I Love You, But You’re Real: a poem

1623710_10201644277542580_1348274994858232863_n

I came across this picture on Twitter a few months ago. As I glanced at it again today, the idea for this poem popped into my head. Hope you enjoy it!

When everything was nothing
you’re the one who gave me life.
You showed me all that life could be
and you walked by my side.

When I was scared and lonely
you came to comfort me.
When I was happy and content
your company was all I would need.

I wish I could truly express
how much you mean to me.
I think that it is safe to say
that I adore you, honestly.

I want to stay here with you
and feel just how I feel.
But I cannot escape the fact
That I love you, but you’re real.

Leave a Reply

