Letting go.

Five months ago, I posted a poem I wrote called “Not letting go.” (You can read it here: https://ramblingsofastarvingwriter.wordpress.com/2014/02/25/not-letting-go/ ) Today, I wrote what I consider to be the end of the story I began.

 

Letting go.

I’m done feeling this feeling
This feeling with no name
It has brought nothing but heartbreak
Nothing but sadness and pain

I’m tired of remembering
I just need to move on
Because those days are in the past
They’re all over and gone

So now, I say goodbye to you
It really must be so
Now I’m moving forward
Letting go.

Leave a Reply

