Not letting go.

I wrote this poem late last night, not able to sleep, after months of trying to let go of feelings that just wouldn’t leave.

 

There’s this feeling I’ve been feeling
I don’t think it has a name
It is happiness and heartbreak
It’s beauty and it’s pain.

It’s remembering the good times
While mourning that they’re gone
It’s dreaming of what could be
But trying to move on.

The worst is that it’s pointless
Deep down I know it’s true
But I just can’t quite yet bear the thought
Of forgetting you.

You know, maybe they did name it
This feeling that I know
But I just know what it isn’t
Letting go.

One thought on “Not letting go.

Leave a Reply

