Why I Moved

First, I would just like to say thank you to everyone who read my other blog. I hope you will stick around for this one. I believe you won’t be sorry that you did.

So, why did I decide to switch over to a new blog? The simple answer is this: I need to start taking my writing seriously, not because it’s so great and everyone should read it but because it’s a gift God has given me to use. In my previous blog, I was just writing because I could. There wasn’t really any purpose behind it other than that. Yes, I love writing, but that’s not why I did it. Yes, I had a message I wanted to spread, but I felt that my passion for the message got lost in trying too hard to get a point across.

Thankfully, the solution was simple. Why not just start over with a fresh blog? So that, in a nutshell, is what I’m doing.

The main difference between my old blog and this new one (other than the fact that this one looks a lot cooler, of course) is that I’m not going to try so hard to get my point across. I’m not over-thinking what I’m writing. I’m not going to be so self conscious and worried that it may be taken the wrong way or not make sense. I’m just going to write what I feel needs to be written, because that, after all, is my job as a writer.

This new blog is basically just me, saying what I feel needs to be said. Probably not in the way most people would want to hear it, but in the way it should be heard.

One thought on “Why I Moved

Leave a Reply

